Pleasant beings with pulling strings

Vintage bookmarks are my loves now.

Hello lovelies!

It’s a wonderful day today. So far.

No, scratch that.

It is a wonderful day. As of now, I am in the earliest morning class I have. The lecturer is talking about something pertaining to market segmentation. However, I can’t find the concentration to listen attentively. I have tried listening for the previous one hour, but my mind continues to drift off every now and then. It’s just his tone of voice. It’s like a trance, I suppose. You listen and listen but nothing really gets through, or rather not everything gets through.

If you’re reading this mummy and daddy, please don’t scold me. Heh.

As the rambling of the lecture continues while the whispers of the students beside me persist, I went on to bloglovin just because I haven’t been reading any blogs in awhile.

The very first post was from Louise, AKA Sprinkle of Glitter on her blog and Youtube channel. The first time I actually knew her was through watching one of Zoella’s Youtube video. I thought that it was such a joy to watch her videos because of how positive and bubbly she was. It’s so contagious. Instantly, I feel that pulling urge to smile for no reason just because of how cheeky and happy she is all the time. So, for this blog post she posted up a motivational Monday most. okay, it’s not Monday anymore from where I live, but I couldn’t help but feel my spirits lifted up. Well, she is right.

 We all are loved.

You are loved.

God loves you.

And I too want to spread every single one of you lovelies bits and pieces of love.

❤ ❤ ❤

The above is me sending out my love. It’s a lot more and bigger than just 3 hearts!

For the next blog post was from,

Bookswept

It was her post-reading review on Jane Austen’s famous novel, Persuasion. Well, I haven’t read the book, but i sure do want to now. The story seems pretty interesting and relatable. What I really loved about it was that she quoted two lines from persuasion and The Great Gatsby which in summary describes that we find our spirits quieten and at ease when large numbers of company surrounds us. It immediately stroke me of how true this idea was. Big parties are fun and so easy to get away from unwanted attention, it is the small parties that make us want to hide and put our defences though it gives us intimacy. Perhaps at certain circumstances, we do not wish intimacy, for the sake of maintaining our sanity.

Also, it made me feel guilty that I have put a pause on my reading on Anna Karenina. I should really get back to her. I do miss getting insights on her sweet deceptive mind.

This blogpost, also from Bookswept- Love and Friendship and Other Youthful Writings, (okay, I didn’t realise I gave away the content through the title) is just an amazing find. I didn’t know you could read Jane Austen’s early works during her youth. Jaw drop.

I can’t wait to begin my search and read all of her juvenilia collection. And I shall copy here fully what her dad wrote inside the front cover of one of the notebooks he gave her to write in,

“Effusions of Fancy by a very Young Lady Consisting of Tales in a Style entirely new.”

and not to mention her dedication to her dear sister in one of her stories.

“You are a Phoenix. Your taste is refined, your Sentiments are noble, and your Virtues innumerable. Your Person is lovely, your Figure, elegant, and your Form, majestic. Your Manners are polished, your Conversation is rational and your appearance singular. If therefore the following Tale will afford one moment’s amusement to you, every wish will be gratified for.” 

So beautiful.

Sigh. Feeling all bubbly and light on my feet now.

Well, I’m off now in a bit. Be right back!

“If you love me as you say you do”, she whispered, “make it so that I am in peace.”

                                                                                        -Leo Tolstoy, Anna Karenina

Leave a Reply

